DEAR LORD WE ARE SO CLOSE

I can’t believe I’m saying this, but Bun-Dun is almost finished.

I spent 8 hours today finishing up the game, and all that’s left at this point is to add music and sound effects, test for bugs, and polish the thing up a bit. After that, I’ll upload the game to Gamejolt and Yoyogames, along with a few snazzy pictures and perhaps a trailer/video walkthrough if I still feel like living.

Crunch time sucks, but damn does it feel good to actually finish a game. Hell, even if we don’t win (I won’t jinx it, there are some really nice entries that might be competition) I’m proud to have been part of making this game. It’s the first true collaboration of the full Magnesium Ninja team, and the result is something I didn’t think was possible.

It’s funny, though, today Worthington mentioned how the game had somewhat transformed from a pure arcade experience to something of an art game. Sure, it’s still fun to play, but it’s a lot more in-depth and thoughtful than we’d originally planned. Interesting how things work out like that.

Anyways, I’m off to eat dinner and take a break from staring at Bun-Dun’s sickeningly cute face. I’ve seen it too much in the past few days. I’ll make an announcement on the blog when we release Bun-Dun to the public. Expect that announcement sometime in the next 48 hours.

Until then,

Klassic.

Leave a Reply

